This is where and when leaders will vote

This is where and when leaders will vote

Kirinyaga gubernatorial candidate, Martha Karua, has urged voters to turn out in large numbers and cast their votes early, moments after casting her ballot.

The gubernatorial aspirant, who was among the first leaders to vote in this year’s General Election says the tendency to vote later in the day will lead to delays in the process.

Meanwhile, President Uhuru Kenyatta will cast his vote at Mutomo Primary in Gatundu South at 10 am, with NASA Presidential candidate Raila Odinga set to vote at Olympic Primary School in Kibra at 10.30 am.

Thirdway Alliance candidate Ekuru Aukot will cast his ballot at Kapedo, with Independent presidential candidate Prof. Michael Wainaina expected to cast his vote at PCEA Mai-a-Ihii Primary School in Kabete Constituency at around 11.00 am.

Meanwhile, Deputy President William Ruto will vote at Kosachei Primary School in Sugoi with NASA running mate Kalonzo Musyoka set to vote at Tseikuru Primary School at 10.00 am.

NASA co-principal Governor Isaac Rutto will cast his vote at Chebaraa Polling Station in Chepalungu Constituency at 9.00 am, with Senator Moses Wetangula set to do so at Namakhele Primary School in Bungoma at 9.30 am, with Musalia Mudavadi expected to vote at Mululu Primary School at 9.00 am.