Sakari, Bwire among 11 released by Kariobangi Sharks

Sakari, Bwire among 11 released by Kariobangi Sharks

Kariobangi Sharks have announced departure of 11 players who featured in the just concluded Football Federation Kenyan Premier League (FKF-PL) season, including Harambee Stars duo Daniel Sakari and Brian Bwire.

Sharks announced the development on their official Twitter handle on Wednesday, without explaining details of their moves.

“Kariobangi Sharks would like to announce the departure of the following players. They have been great servants to our club and we wish them all the best in their future endeavours,” read the post.

Robert Onyango, Peter Oudu, Kuol Chol, Peter Lwasa and Ibrahim Ochieng have all parted ways with Sharks, as well as veteran attacker Ibrahim Kitawi.

Promising winger James Mazembe, Joshua Onyango and Boniface Mwangemi have also been released from the William Muluya coached-side.

Notably, Bwire, Mwangemi and Lwasa, Sakari, Onyango, Kitawi and Oudu were part of the squad that faced Sofapaka FC in the season finale on Sunday at the Utalii Grounds – Nairobi.

Sharks finished fifth on the FKF-PL log in the 2020/21 season, accumulating 48 points from 32 matches; with 14 wins, six draws and 12 losses.