Premier League announces new season dates

Premier League announces new season dates

The 2020-21 Premier League and English Football League seasons will start on 12 September and end on 23 May while the Championship, League One and League Two seasons will culminate on 8 and 9 May.

The 20 top-flight clubs gathered for their final shareholders’ meeting of this season on Friday, with the final round of games taking place on Sunday.

However, the start date for teams still playing in European competitions is still under discussion.

It remains possible they will be given a delayed start, given they could be playing well into August.

-More soon…