Kenya to face Egypt, Togo in 2021 AFCON qualifiers

The national men’s football team Harambee Stars has been placed in Pool G of the 2021 African Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifiers alongside Egypt, Togo and Comoros Islands.

Following the draw held in Cairo, Egypt on Thursday night, a total 48 teams were placed in 12 groups of four each with the top two teams set to qualify for the AFCON finals in Cameroon.

Full AFCON 2021 Qualification draw

Group A: Mali, Guinea, Namibia, Liberia/ Chad

Group B: Burkina Faso, Uganda, Malawi, South Sudan/Seychelles

Group C: Ghana, South Africa, Sudan, Mauritius/Sao Tome

Group D: DR Congo, Gabon, Angola, Djibouti v Gambia

Group E: Morocco, Mauritania, CAR, Burundi

Group F: Cameroon, Cape Verde, Mozambique, Rwanda

Group G: Egypt, Kenya, Togo, Comoros

Group H: Algeria, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana

Group I: Senegal, Congo, Guinea Bissau, Eswatini

Group J: Tunisia, Libya, Tanzania, Equatorial Guinea

Group K: Cote d’Ivoire, Niger, Madagascar, Ethiopia

Group L: Nigeria, Benin, Sierra Leone, Lesotho

latest stories