KCB RFC trio given Simbas nod for Hong Kong clash

Head Coach Jerome Paarwater has named KCB RFC trio Martin Owilla, Jacob Ojee and Vice Captain Darwin Mukidza in his starting line-up as the Simbas seek their first Cup of Nations win against Hong Kong.

Paarwater has made a total of six changes for the Simbas’ final match of the tournament with Owilla taking up the void left by Joshua Chisanga who got injured during their Russian encounter.

Fly half Nato Simiyu and the pacey Samson Onsomu return to the squad at number 9 and 10 respectively with Nondescripts’ Biko Adema and Lyle Asiligwa relegated to the bench.

Wilson K’pondo will skipper the Simbas side with Darwin Mukidza taking up the vice captaincy role in their last game.

KCB duo of Jacob Ojee and Darwin Mukidza will position themselves at their customary blindside and open wing donning the number 11 jersey and 14 respectively.

David Ambunya of Kenya Harlequins and Leo Seje of Impala Saracens will partner at the midfield after rookies Peter Kilonzo and Alex Olaba were demoted to the bench.

Oscar Simiyu of KCB received the nod to start on his second game of the game replacing his club teammate Moses Amusala in the prop position.

Peter Karia and Curtis Lilako are the other props donning number 2 and 3 respectively and will be helped by the experienced Oliver Mang’eni, Davies Chenge, George Nyambua, Oliver Mang’eni, and Wilson K’opondo to make up the forwards lot.

Homeboyz rfc star Tony Onyango takes up the role of a fullback from the veteran Victor Mose who will start from the bench.

The Kenya vs. Hong Kong clash will get underway at 1200hrs and will be the third time this two teams are locking horns.

Both Hong Kong and Simbas have lost crucial points to big boys Russia in their opening rounds and this meeting will be a show of might between the two teams.

Debutants Elkeans Musonye, Peter Kilonzo and Alex Olaba will start from the bench in a star studded side.

The Regal Hotels Cup of Nations final game will take place at the Hong Kong King Power Stadium in Hong Kong.

Kenya v Hong Kong Squad

15. Tony Onyango 14. Darwin Mukidza 13. David Ambunya 12. Leo Owade 11. Jacob Ojee 10. Nato Simiyu 9. Samson Onsomu8.Martin Owilah 7.Davies Chenge 6.George Nyambua 5.Oliver Mang’eni 4.Wilson Kopondo (c) 3.Dennis Karani 2.Peter Karia 1. Oscar Simiyu,

Replacements: 16. Philip Ikambili 17. Moses Amusala 18. Curtis Lilako19. Eric Kerre 20. Elkeans Musonye 21. Lyle Asiligwa 22. Biko Adema 23. Vincent Mose