FKF announces management committee for top league

Football Kenya Federation National Executive Committee has passed a resolution to establish the Premier League Management Committee (PMC), to oversee the running of the FKF Premier League.

The seven-member committee will be chaired by KCB F.C Chairperson Azu Ogola. Other members include Dan Shikanda-AFC Leopards, Robert Maoga-Kariobangi Sharks F.C, Laban Jobita-Western Stima, John Terry-Posta Rangers FC, Elly Kalekwa- Sofapaka F.C and Dennis Gicheru-Wazito F.C.

David Thiru, the former FIFA/FMARC Project leader for Africa and former CEO MYSA, has been appointed the FKF PL League Manager and will be tasked with overseeing the league’s operations.

At the same time Grace Mwelu has been appointed the League’s Communication and Marketing Manager.

The decision to establish the PMC has been necessitated by the need to maintain the league’s independence and safeguarding the interests of all participating clubs.

latest stories