Chapa Dimba star Njeri the surprise inclusion in Ouma’s Turkish Cup squad

Chapa Dimba Na Safaricom tournament star Jane Njeri who turns out for Falling Water FC is the surprise inclusion in Coach David Ouma’s provisional Harambee Starlets squad named today for Turkish Women Cup. Njeri who showed immense skill in leading her team to retain the Central regional title in the tournament will be out to claim a slot in the team. The call-ups largely features players who did the country proud during the CECAFA Championships last year in which they emerged as champions. Vihiga Queens forward, Cynthia Shilwatso, will be seeking the defensive midfielder position in the final squad together with Thika Queens Cynthia Kaveya. This comes as a change from Shilwatso’s normal call up position as the center midfielder. Thika Queens player, Rachael Muema has once again received a call-up to the squad. Other countries who will participate in the Turkish Women tournament include Hungary, Venezuela, Hong Kong, Romania, Uzbekistan, Northern Ireland, Turkmenistan, and Chile. The team is expected to hit camp on February 23, 2020, in Nairobi. A local friendly match has been lined up on Friday, February 28, 2020. Ouma is however expected to trim the squad to a final list of 21, a few days before the team jets out Turkey on Monday, March 2, 2020. The final Squad comprising of 21 players will be released a few days before the team jets out to Turkey on Monday, March 2, 2020. Defenders Vivian Nasaka (Vihiga Queens), Cynthia Livondo (Trans Nzoia Falcons),Dorcas Shiveka (Eldoret Falcons), Nelly Sawe (Thika Queens), Dorcas Shikobe (Oserian), Lucy Akoth (Mathare United), Diana Hashina (Acakoro), Lydia Akoth (Thika Queens) Midfielders Cynthia Shilwatso (Vihiga Queens), Cynthia Kaveya (Thika Queens), Sheryl Angach (Gaspo), Silvia Makhungu (Kariobangi North), Mercy Airo (Kisumu All Starlets), Janet Bundi (Eldoret Falcons), Elizabeth Katungwa (Mombasa Olympics), Jane Njeri (Falling Waters), Jentrix Shikangwa (Wiyeta Girls), Rachael Muema (Thika Queens) Forwards Mwanalima Adam (Thika Queens), Stella Anyango (Nakuru All Stars), Purity Alukwe (Zetech Sparks) Courtesy- FKF 

latest stories